Ventrian Product Forums

We've moved our Product Forums!
To better assist our customers, we've moved to an integrated knowledge base and ticketing system. You can access the new forums at http://support.ventrian.com.
Subject: Default Image folder
Prev Next
You are not authorized to post a reply.

Author Messages
Gaspa79User is Offline
Registered Users
Ventrian Super Newbie
Ventrian Super Newbie
Posts:14

3/29/2012 1:55 PM  

Hello Scott again,

 

Hopefully this is the last time I'll bother you =). We're having an issue that I really don't know if it's my fault or if I'm misunderstanding the function. I'm setting the default image folder to Images, but whenever I want to create a new news, it always shows "root" as the default folder :(. I'm attaching screenshots so you can see what I mean. Hopefully you'll understand cause text is in spanish =P. It's very easy though, if you don't I'll change the portal's language and screenshot again.

 

Thanks a lot!!!

 

Damian









Scott McCullochUser is Offline
Administrators
Ventrian Master
Ventrian Master
Posts:21233


3/30/2012 5:37 AM  
That setting is for uploaded images only.

The selection dialog you are referring to does not allow third party developers to set the default folder. You can only control this by permissions for folders in admin -> file manager

Scott McCulloch
Site Administrator
Gaspa79User is Offline
Registered Users
Ventrian Super Newbie
Ventrian Super Newbie
Posts:14

4/03/2012 6:53 AM  

Oooh I see, I thought there was a chance that I was misunderstanding the option. Thanks a lot again!

Gaspa79User is Offline
Registered Users
Ventrian Super Newbie
Ventrian Super Newbie
Posts:14

4/09/2012 8:09 AM  
I can't seem to get that to work =(. Even though I take away all and every permission in admin -> file manager for a specific role AND/OR user, the folder keeps appearing on the list =(
Scott McCullochUser is Offline
Administrators
Ventrian Master
Ventrian Master
Posts:21233


4/10/2012 3:10 AM  
Even though the folder appears, do the files appear?

Scott McCulloch
Site Administrator
Gaspa79User is Offline
Registered Users
Ventrian Super Newbie
Ventrian Super Newbie
Posts:14

6/05/2012 5:32 AM  
You're correct. The files do not appear. However, our problem is that we have too much folders and silly people can't find some folders =(.
I'm guessing that there's no way to prevent the folders from appearing in the list, is there?

Anyway Scott, thanks a ton for the help =). This *might* be a good feature to add in the future. The problem would be that it's probably too much work for the benefit it provides =(.

If there IS a way to prevent the folders from appearing, please tell me!

Thanks again,

Damian
Scott McCullochUser is Offline
Administrators
Ventrian Master
Ventrian Master
Posts:21233


6/06/2012 4:34 AM  
You should be able to control the permissions for folders in admin -> file manager.

It allows you to control which security roles can read certain folders.

The control mentioned here is a "core control" so it should pickup whatever the core sets in regards to permissions.

Scott McCulloch
Site Administrator
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Forums > General > Bugs & Problems > Default Image folder



ActiveForums 3.7
We've moved our Product Forums!
To better assist our customers, we've moved to an integrated knowledge base and ticketing system. You can access the new forums at http://support.ventrian.com.